the flood

spoiler alert:  this is a warning for anyone who reads my blog but who might not be comfortable imagining me as a sexual being.  i would recommend you read on, but it’s likely you don’t actually want to.  i’ll leave it up to you.

it’s been a long time since i’ve had to use baking soda, but there it is, caked into clumps from over absorption.  and i feel slightly triumphant every time i see it.  i guess i should throw it out because it has been sitting there reminding me for awhile now that i deserve every letter of the silly nickname “M.C. Squirt.”  which was given to me by friends who did not, at the time, understand just how appropriate it was.

you see, i am a profound female ejaculator.  and it’s an identity piece i celebrate but don’t get a chance to share enough publicly.   i’ve been in practice and enthusiastic exploration of this mysterious phenomena for the last year and some change.  at first i ruined mattresses at will and tried soak up some of the damage: first with cornstarch and then, at the suggestion of a knowing friend, baking soda.  there’s a memorable morning at east wind communtiy when my lover paxus and i pulled a mattress out of the room we were in and down a flight of stairs to let it dry out in the sun.  we were stopped by a suspicious community member who asked if the mattress was really ready to be thrown out; we giggled and told him no, it just needed some sun.  then i got more sophisticated and bought those sheets you use for kids who wet the bed, and they’re mostly successful tools, except they only cover a certain amount of area and i can outdo them.  currently, if i am preparing for the flood, i put down a tarp with a comforter on top of it and that usually does the trick.

and as i’ve been exploring within myself i’ve been eager to share with other women.  through whispers and the good luck of leaving behind one of my sheets in a girlfriends room, i’ve been able to share notes and ask questions and be downright giddy with a few of my girlfriends who are also squirters.  there was this beautiful, sunny day out on the mall when some friends of mine and i were sitting at the crepery on water st waiting for our crepes and feverishly discussing our ejaculation.  another woman, unknown to us, walked around the side of the building and asked if she could stand in the shade next to our table.  we invited her to stay there and warned her what we were talking about.  she immediately joined the conversation with her own curiosity, saying she’d always wanted to experience ejaculation.  we explained to her some of how it worked: stimulation of the g-spot, yes it will feel like you’re going to pee, but dont hold back, enjoy the wet and wonderful orgasms!  her hair came down during the conversation and her fancy suit jacket was cast off in the heat, and as she walked away she said she was going to do her own research.  we were enthusiastically supportive.

and that’s so much of it, yeah?  female ejaculation is this wonderful thing, so rich and juicy and intensely pleasurable–i find both for myself and my partners.  and it’s hushed up, there’s very little known about it and, because it is preceded by the sensation that you’re going to pee many women stop themselves before they get to the best part, afraid and ashamed of their bodies.  i was distressed the other day as i was remembering there’s only one vagina monologue about female ejaculation and it’s entitled “the flood” and it totally reinforces that shame.  i want to be putting on workshops or sharing circles or something to encourage other women to explore this part of their sexual expression.  because i believe any woman can ejaculate and, well if they can, they should!  at least try it once.  maybe i’ll write my own monologue.  🙂

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Steve
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 13:41:23

    Very well written. Thanks for sharing and advocating.

    Reply

  2. paxus
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 17:47:30

    i suggest you not stick to the monologue format. Let’s get a number of people talking about it.

    Reply

  3. raven0us
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 18:25:09

    My squirts are not to your beautiful, profound magnitude but I am also extremely proud of them. They usually soak like a 1 foot radious and ALL of my thighs and legs usually. You know I love shouting my sexuality from the mountains though 😉

    Reply

    • Sara Tansey
      Mar 30, 2011 @ 19:20:45

      you and me both love! maybe we should do something thru the free school when i’m back in denver. a workshop–girls only? boys and girls and everyone welcome? i am so glad you commented as another squirter! it’s nice to see the boys like the post, but i am missing the ladies weighing in!

      Reply

  4. marta
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 00:02:17

    hi! yes! go agua! i’m so happy you wrote this and you covered all the bases – it feels like you’re gonna pee! for me it sucked because i had no idea about it (WTF! why didn’t I get told??) so I kept thinking I was never going to experience release because every time I got close… I had to pee. Until, at last my partner said “just pee!” and I did…. but didn’t. So fun. I’m so happy that “MC Squirt” is self-fulfilling. 🙂 squirt-squirt xx

    Reply

  5. Bri
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 02:48:38

    Ah, okay, I come out of the woodworks. This post was news to me, although now it seems to be hitting me all at once with other brave bloggers. I thought the pee feeling was exactly that. How exciting and relieving to know it’s much, much better than that!!!

    Reply

  6. Sapphyre
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 02:49:39

    I’ve never really talked about this with anyone. I’m glad you brought up the subject… My lovers tend to be surprised by the amount of my flood as well. I was building a bit of a complex over it – like there was something wrong with me. I really like your idea of exploring it as something positive rather than something negative. Thanks for this post =)

    Reply

  7. Kristen
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 05:35:25

    I remember the first time I ejaculated. I thought, “OHMIGOD. WHAT JUST HAPPENED?!” except my thoughts weren’t quite as linear as that due to the convulsing and washing-over-with-pleasure.
    I really didn’t understand what exactly had transpired, since I was in the bathtub and there was no physical evidence. But I knew how I’d made it happen (a multi-speed bath hose), and I knew I was hooked.
    I haven’t been able to ejaculate otherwise, though.
    Funnily enough, however, for the past several days I’ve been Very Diligently Trying.
    Serendipitous that you posted this. Sara-dipitous.

    Reply

  8. Sara Tansey
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 17:23:43

    LOVE LOVE LOVE all the ladies sharing! most of the literature claims that its generally g-spot stimulation that triggers ejaculation, but that isnt always the case with me.

    and i have been so encouraged by the comments here and elsewhere. i would love to turn this into some sort of sharing forum, with questions and stories and fact sharing. i already have dates with a few women who want to know more. SO EXCITING! 😀 oh, love it! thanks everyone for sharing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

